Holy Cross (internal)'s monuments, Mark, Somerset, England

Holy Cross (internal)'s monuments
Somerset, England

photo of Holy Cross (internal)'s monuments

Holy Cross (internal)'s monuments, Mark

There are three main types of grave monument inside churches:

  1. Wall monuments referring to burials either in the vault within the church or else within the churchyard.
  2. Floor monuments usually above the deceased grave.
  3. Stained glass windows with text at the bottom.

The GPR holds 38 grave and 50 person records for the interior monuments.

The latest details for the interior monuments were added on 17 June 2020

Cemetery Plan

No cemetery plan is currently available on the GPR.

google ad

© copyright Gravestone Photographic Resource 1998 - 2021

Running free of charge for 23 years!